The Bloggers’ Recognition Award

Can we just for a minute appreciate the brains behind these bloggers’ awards? They’ve succeeded in creating an avenue where bloggers get recognized, appreciated and encouraged. Personally, I’ve been able to know and make friends with fellow bloggers which has really been a source of motivation. Well, this is my second award this year and it feels good! My first was the  Mystery Blog Award.

Actually, this isn’t a real award but a kind of chain post where the nominated blogger tags fellow bloggers. I got nominated by the talented lifestyle blogger, Oma of Oma’s Serendipity, you should check out her blog, you’d never want to leave.

Ground Rules

So the rules for this game are as follows:

  1. You have to thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog;
  2. You have to write a post to show your award;
  3. Give a brief story of how you started your blog;
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers;
  5. Select 15 bloggers you want to give this award to; and
  6. Comment on the blogs of these 15 bloggers and let them know that you have nominated them, providing a link to the post you created.

As stated earlier, I was nominated by Oma of Oma’s Serendipity, she blogs about life in general. I love the fact that she gets real with her words and most of her posts are what people could easily relate with. Thank you Oma, I really appreciate it.

HOW I STARTED MY BLOG

I always knew writing as a hobby I found myself doing and not getting bored or taking note of the time. I’ve been an ardent reader of Tuke Morgan’s blog, and I loved the way she connected with people through her words and pictures. So, it’s suffice to say she inspired me to start a blog. Even though her blog is more of a fashion coupled with lifestyle kind of blog, I was willing to carry on with the lifestyle part, because I don’t see myself as a fashionable being.

I can’t remember the exact day, but it was in December 2015 that I started my blog. I think and have things to say but my quiet disposition has chosen writing over public speaking. I was eager to start and share, I had the urge to put the things on my mind to writing and share with the world (or the few people that would read) with the aim of impacting positively, that was how my blog was birthed!

ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS

  1. Be consistent and determined

You might get a lot of discouragements from starting and keeping up with your blog, but when determination sets in, you’ll achieve a lot. Consistency is important, it helps you improve and get recognized in the blogosphere. Create a schedule on when to publish new posts and stick with it.

  1. Be patient.

Yeah, there are a lot of people gaining more traffic as the days pass, as long as you heed to my first advice, you’d get a lot of traffic. It’s okay to want to make money from blogging, but if that’s the main aim of starting the blog at all, you might get tired of it all soon. Let it start off as a passion and then with time, invest and make money out of it. Be patient with the whole process, it’s just like building a house, you obviously can’t move into it while it’s being built.

MY NOMINATED BLOGGERS

  1. Oreoluwa of Lifestyle of Oreoluwa
  2. Ore of Next Door Chic
  3. Tife of Tife Adunade
  4. Ngumabi of Ngraffi
  5. Tega of Tega Enai
  6. Ifeoma of Lifestyle by Janet
  7. Ess of The Chronicles of Ess
  8. Dammy of Life of Dammy
  9. Olaitan of Laitanbee
  10. Jessica of Jessica Hugo Inspire
  11. Dale of Darlesblog
  12. Dupe of Dupe’s blog

So, there you have it! i hope you had a good read. Thanks for reading 🙂

Love,

Tinuke.

PS. If you have stumbled on this post and you’re a blogger, I am pleased to let you know you’ve been nominated, so please accept and write a post. And to my nominated bloggers, I’d be looking forward to reading your posts.

3 thoughts on “The Bloggers’ Recognition Award

  1. Interesting story to why you started your blog. You can actually be a lifestyle blogger and not be a fashionista, I guess. I meannnn… look at me, I am a lifestyle blogger, but what is a fashionista, please?

    Thank you for the nomination!

    Oréoluwa’s blog

    Like

Share your thoughts, Please?

